Brain Dump

Can’t believe it’s been so long since I blogged! There needs to be an App that takes all these fabulous blog posts I have in my head and puts ’em to web.

So, there are big changes in store for me professionally. And, like I’ve said before, I don’t like blogging about work. But, there are big changes in store there. Scared and excited all at the same time… and it’s bringing out irrational (hopefully irrational) fears. Like, moved to tears, can’t eat, can’t sleep kind of fears.

That over-achiever people pleaser that’s stuck inside of me is afraid of disappointing everyone. Afraid of loosing friends. Of making the wrong decision. Of not having the right kind of clothes to wear for said new position. Of needing new shoes. New pocketbooks. New tote bag. Cleaning out my office. *Decorating* new office. Getting files in order. Projects passed that need to be passed; closed out that need closing. Leaving loose ends. People getting mad at me at current workplace. Not making a good impression at the new place. Of leaving my bestie at the old place ~ to endure the things that made me think of looking somewhere else ~ without a partner in crime.

See?

Hopefully these are all irrational. And it’ll be a phenomenal experience. That I’ll have time to have my own life. And do fun stuff.

2 weeks.

2 weeks to close one chapter. Take a day for me. And then see what the future has in store.

Yeah, tears again…..

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Brain Dump

  1. Robin says:

    Girl, you sound just like me when I left my last job! But, like I’ve told you before, God led me to where I needed to be, at the time I needed to be there. I know you will do fabulous at your new job! Don’t worry about the clothes, the shoes, the purses…..all superficial things. Just let the real you shine through and things will be PERFECT! I am so happy for you!!

    {{{{HUGS}}}}}

  2. michelle says:

    i am so proud of you & very excited for this next chapter in your professional life! 🙂

  3. Tara says:

    I hope it turns out to be the perfect fit for you! Everything will fall into place but saying goodbye is always hard to do.

  4. nikkems says:

    i think this is probably the BEST decision you will make.

    If you need me to cheerlead you onward and enumerate the reasons why this is the BEST decision EVER…

    well, you have my number 😉

Honey, tell me what you think...

