Five for Friday

Happy Friday, y’all! I’m feeling perkier and back to normal today.  The *funk* yesterday was b.a.d. 

1 ~ Two and a half months later, I’m still reflecting on how God broke my heart in India.  Since we live in a culturally-diverse area, it isn’t abnormal to see women in saris and traditional Indian wear.  It’s all I can do not to run up to them, give ‘em a hug and ask where there from.  I honestly didn’t the depth of how those 10 short days could change my hole life.

2 ~ I think I’m ready to admit that I really want to be a mother.  And soon.  Like it’s all I can do not to start buying cute kid things in anticipation of the little life I want in our family.  Embracing this is something I’ve been scared to admit out loud for a long time.  We’ve been married for 7 years in September and I’m starting to feel like it’s time for us to be parents.  Unfortunately, I’m learning it ain’t as easy as going to Wal-mart and spending $100. disclosure: real life friends – just because I can blog/type about it doesn’t mean I’m ready to talk about it with words.  Please don’t push or ask any more until I bring it up in conversation. In advance, thank you for respecting me on this.

3 ~ I think I’m going to have to be one of *those* people who work out all the time.  I wasn’t blessed with the genes to allow me to eat what I want and still fit in my jeans.  And, I’m cool with this.  I enjoy the time I log in the gym to clear my head, I just need to make it an nonnegotiable part of my day.  The excuses have been flowing entirely too easy lately.  Also, I WANT to be a runner. Really, really, I do.  I’ve been doing the whole couch to 5K thing and blaring David Crowder Band for motivation.  Maybe turning into a praise session will help.

4 ~ I ramble a LOT on my blog. And on Twitter.  I’m sorry, it’s just who I am.

5 ~ As much as I LOVE our small group, I miss studying scripture with a group of girls.  Our church has discontinued/put on hiatus their women’s study program.  K-dawg has been going on Wednesday mornings at like 6 for a men’s group.  I’m so happy that he’s doing this, but at the same time, I’m feeling this void in my life.  

wrapping it up ~ if y’all are in NC, please don’t forget to go vote on Tuesday! It doesn’t matter who orwhat you vote for as much as it does that you flex that muscle of democracy!

 

Crazy love,

~ pb

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five for Friday

  1. I love you. That is all.

Honey, tell me what you think...

