Have you ever…

(So, my sister gave me all kinds of flattery about how my blog post are funny and she enjoys reading them…so Sissy, this is for you…)

No! I’m not talking about that silly game that got us into so much trouble (and made so many have a hissy fit) at a sisterhood retreat circa 2001…

And, for the record….that was all supposed to be in good fun and NEVER make its way back to campus. Lesson learned: it’s impossible for 30 some girls to keep a secret.

BACK  to what I wanted to post about….

Pantyhose!

You know…the worst part of my/most womenfolk’s dress-up experience?

Have you ever forgotten you were wearing them?

Here it is almost 9:00 at night, and I’ve been home roughly 3 hrs and I just realized not only am I still in the office attire…

but I’ve been doing chores and messin’ around the house in my stockings and heels all night long.  Folks, we’re talkin’ about cookin’ supper, cleanin’ the kitchen, cleaning bathrooms and everything.

And… I didn’t even notice I was still in heels and hose.

Does this mean I’m finally grown up?  Does this mean I’m turning into some kind of modern day June Cleaver?  Is it a sign that the end is near?

You don’t understand how bad I hate HATE HATE nylons.  You’ve never seen someone so happy as I was the day I discovered thigh highs.  Really I can have the look of hose without the pain of wrestling my thunder thighs into some sort of Chinese handcuff made out of  nylon – WIN!

Then..I progressed to the only when I have to stage.  For only as long as I have to (read here…ripping off hose as soon as I could get into the privacy of my car.)

With the new job, I’ve been wearing them almost every day.  As I try to be *professional* bumpkin.

And here we are…April 5th, 2011…and I’m thinking that this isn’t so bad.  That they are kind of comfortable.  And, make my legs look dang good.

Growing up or temporary loss of reason?  You be the judge.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Have you ever…

  1. Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specially the last part :) I care for such information much. I was seeking this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

Honey, tell me what you think...

